The American Society of Interior Designers has elected six new members to its board of directors. The 11-member board serves a two-year term. New board members and their appointments are: Rita Carson Guest, president; Bruce Brigham, president-elect; Bruce Goff, director at large; Lisa Henry, director at large; Mary Knopf, director at large; Patrick Schmidt, chapter support team representative; and Doug Hartsell, industry partner representative.