In May, the Nuckolls Fund for Lighting Education announced its 2009 grant recipients. Grants of $20,000 went to two introductory lighting design courses, at East Carolina University in Greenville, N.C., and the Massachusetts College of Art and Design in Boston. The $5,000 Jonas Bellovin Scholar Achievement Award was presented to Darlene Myrie, a student at Parsons The New School for Design. The Jules Horton International Student Achievement Award, another $5,000 prize, was given to Alriah Pereira of Texas Christian University. The $10,000 Edison Price Fellowship Grant was awarded to Conor Sampson of McGill University, who will collaborate with Christoph Reinhart, associate professor of architectural technology at Harvard, in developing guidelines for daylighting and daylight controls. Applications for 2010 are due Feb. 5, 2010. For details, go to the Nuckolls Fund website.