The National Association of Electrical Distributors (NAED) is accepting nominations for the NAED Annual Awards, which will be presented at the 2009 National Electrical Leadership Summit May 16–20 in Ft. Lauderdal, Fla. Submissions are due by Dec. 15, 2008; the nomination form is available on the NAED website. Once the nominations have been received, the NAED's Awards Committee will review the nominations and select the winners.

The program gives four awards:

  • Arthur W. Hooper Achievement Award?presented to an individual who has had an exceptional career in distribution that covers the span of many years.
  • Associate Service Award?given to an individual associated with an electrical manufacturing firm, who has consistently been active in promoting and supporting the tenets and goals of NAED.
  • Industry Award of Merit?honoring an associate company that has been exceptionally active in promoting, supporting and/or improving the electrical distribution channel.
  • Distributor Distinguished Service Award?recognizing a distributor for outstanding and dedicated service to NAED and the electrical distribution industry.