Awards of Excellence

Ultimate winner: Dennis Vogel, Keith Irtenkauf, and Sonia Noble for
The Guardian Building Renovation, Detroit

Domingo Gonz?lez, Mi-Seon Lee, and William Nicholas Bodouva for West Midtown Ferry Terminal, New York City

Randy Burkett, Ronald Kurtz, Susan Jennings, and Mary Goodwin for the Haworth Showroom - Merchandise Mart, Chicago

Awards of Merit

Jim Baney, Emily Klingensmith, and Brian Garthwaite for
Brazzaz, Chicago

Ted Ferreira, Christie Trexler, and Christopher Cheap, Georgia State Capitol
Georgia State Capitol, Atlanta

Andreas Schulz, Edwin Smida, and Thomas Kausen for Novartis Pharma AG, Basel, Switzerland

Alexander Kuzyakin, Victor Tsvetkov, Andrey Blokhin, and Vladislav Petrov for
Nevsky Prospect, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Paul Gregory, Ken Ventry, and Juan Pablo Lira for FAO Schwarz Flagship Store, New York

Frank A. Florentine for Smithsonian Institution, the Commons in the Castle, Washington, D.C.

Award for Sustainable Design
Jill Cody and Jay Oleson for HGA Great Lakes Office, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Award for Residential Design
Michael F. Rohde and Helmut Jahn for 7 Oaks Farm-Studio, St. Charles, Illinois